LTUIS Forum
Salamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu,
Welcome to La Trobe University Islamic Society Forum.

If you are not a member, please take the time to register.
Alternatively if you are already a member please sign in below,

Enjoy your stay,

Salamu Alaikum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

LTUIS Forum
Salamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu,
Welcome to La Trobe University Islamic Society Forum.

If you are not a member, please take the time to register.
Alternatively if you are already a member please sign in below,

Enjoy your stay,

Salamu Alaikum
LTUIS Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

S.A. to all. :D.

+2
Merhna
SeymaSahin
6 posters

Go down

S.A. to all. :D. Empty S.A. to all. :D.

Post by SeymaSahin Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:05 pm

s.a. My name is Seyma and I am a 3rd Year student at La Trobe. I have completed units here and there at melbourne or monash, but officially i am a La Trobe Student. Hooray! I intend to study honours next year inshallah. I have been invited countless times to the forum, but never had the chance to (or i should say is a useless excuse, i might be a little bit lazy. Very Happy. I am joking, if i was lazy i wouldnt be at college right?).

I believe from what i have seen from other islamic societies at other universities, La Trobe University is the most active of all. (And i say this from truth and nothing else but the truth : I sound like a lawyer. Well i do consider postgraduate law). I am always at the prayer room (ask Basra and Yasmin i always see them), because it has wireless internet and less noisy compared to the library (albeit i do get distracted a lot Very Happy, girls like to talk especially me with politics, Zamzam and Basra Knows Smile and its always convenient to pray straight away and that i can also make coffee staright away (i am a coffee addict after year 12: its my best friend from late night studying).